CNT's 40th Anniversary Celebration

Celebrating 40 Years of the Center for Neighborhood Technology helping neighborhoods, cities, and regions work better for everyone!

Make a donation in honor of CNT's 40 years here

Thank you to those who joined CNT at our 40th Anniversary Celebration!  We're honored to have been joined by many supporters past and present.  The evening featured a panel of civic leaders discussing equitable development and the future of Chicago. Moderated by CEO Bob Dean, the panel included current and past City leaders, Marisa Novara, Commissioner, Department of Housing, City of Chicago; Candace Moore, Chief Equity Officer, City of Chicago; Daniel Lurie, Chief of Policy, Office of the Mayor, City of Chicago, Juan Carlos Linares Chief Engagement Officer, City of Chicago, and Jacky Grimshaw, Vice President for Government Affairs, CNT. 



Want to see photos from the Celebration?  Visit CNT's Celebration Album.

We also celebrated founder Scott Bernstein's 40 years of innovations as he steps down from CNT, with the audience seeing a compilation of videos submitted in honor of Scott, below.  Want to see all the unedited videos?  Visit here



Thank yous from US Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL) also came to Scott and CNT:  




40 Years of Innovation

For 40 years CNT has been at the forefront of urban sustainability. Did you know CNT helped to preserve the Green Line train in Chicago? That multiple nonprofits now exist that were first projects at CNT? Learn more about CNT’s work that has fueled a generation of professionals dedicated to sustainable development.

History and Accomplishments

Other Ways to Support CNT

In addition to the 40th Anniversary, there are many ways you can work with CNT to advance a mission of urban sustainability. Learn more about other partnership opportunities throughout the year.

Learn More

Save the Date!

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Event Host Committee

Margaret O’Dell
Host Committee Co-Chair

Stephen Schlickman
Schlickman and Associates
Host Committee Co-Chair

Patricia Abrams, The Renaissance Collaborative •  Chris Burgess, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance •  Anne Evens, Elevate Energy •  Doug Farr, Farr Associates Architecture and Urban Design •  Sharon Feigon, Shared-Use Mobility Center •  Stephen Friedman, SB Friedman Development Advisors •  Congressman Jesús G. "Chuy" García, 4th District of Illinois •  Jacky Grimshaw, CNT •  Julie Hamos •  Adam Hecktman, Microsoft Corp. •  Robert C. Henderson, The Henderson Consulting Group •  Bennett Johnson III, Oceans Holdings LLC •  Sadhu Johnston, City of Vancouver, BC •  Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch  •  Juan Carlos Linares, City of Chicago •  Bernard Loyd, Urban Juncture •  Christopher A. Morgan, Lantern Partners •  Susan Mudd and John Norquist •  Richard Munson, Environmental Defense Fund •  Jonathan Nieuwsma, CS2 Renewable Energy •  Michael A. Pagano, UIC College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs •  Stephen A. Perkins, Urban Sustainability Activist •  Eleanor Revelle •  Patricia Saldaña Natke, UrbanWorks Ltd. •  Kathy Tholin •  Mike Tomas, Garfield Park Community Council •  George A. Vinyard